Five Minute Friday: FILL

I’m joining up with Five Minute Friday once again where we write unedited for 5 minutes on a given word prompt.  Lisa Jo Baker has passed the hosting on to Kate Motaung.  I look forward to joining up some more with this wonderful community.

“Fill ‘er up” I tell the gas attendant when I pull up in my car.  And I expect him to do just that.

What does it look like in my spiritual life?  Do I pull up to my God-time and request Him to fill me up?  Or do I come half-heartedly and go away content with just a little?  Do I expect God to fulfill my request for filling or do I doubt His capabilities?  Am I lackadaisical with my request for His filling?

Who could I become if every day I sincerely ask God to fill me up?  Fill me with words of grace, words of compassion, thoughts of forgiveness and forbearance, remembrances of gratitude and the list could go on.  God alone can overwhelm our souls and fill us to overflowing with His love and life.

May I ever long to be filled by my Father who is able to fill us far beyond our longings.

Now all glory to God, who is able, through his mighty power at work within us, to accomplish infinitely more than we might ask or think. Ephesians 3:20

 

 

2 thoughts on “Five Minute Friday: FILL

Leave a Reply

