Snapshots of my life

My life consists of a lot of this:

Studying…

Image

And memorizing lab values…..

Image

All of the brain juice going into studying requires substantial amounts of C.O.F.F.E.E.

Image

Which leads to me looking like this

Image

or like this

Image

When I don’t have enough caffeine in my system, this happens

Image

Some days I wonder if this craziness is all there is to life but then I have the following moments in life that remind me that life is more than just the craziness.

LIFE IS….

reveling in the little moments,

the snapshots of beauty that God puts in my path.

Image

Image

Image

Image

LIFE IS….

peaceful moments by the fireplace

Image

LIFE IS….

friends and happiness

Image

LIFE IS…

soul snuggles

Image

LIFE IS….

licking the ice cream bowl out down to the last drop

Image

And finally,

LIFE IS…..

the light of a new day,

with beautiful mornings

washed in the new mercies every day from our compassionate Creator and Father.

Image

2 thoughts on “Snapshots of my life

  1. Wonderful! It’s when we stop noticing God’s numerous beautiful blessings that the craziness can consume us. Wishing you God’s blessing of heart peace in the midst of all your busyness! Praying always…

Leave a Reply

